Eskimos and Cancer  
Posted on Tuesday, October 28, 2008
Lifestyle Changes Lead to Dramatic Cancer Increase among Inuit People


Are Tanning Beds Safe?  
Posted on Tuesday, November 18, 2008
New research finds that tanning beds are just as risky as sun exposure


Colorectal Cancer and Vitamin D  
Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008
Colorectal Cancer Patients on Chemotherapy Lack Enough Vitamin D


Chinese Herb May Help Treat Cancer  
Posted on Tuesday, November 25, 2008
Herbal Remedy May Help Combat Endometriosis and Cancer


Herbs and Vitamin C Against Cancer Cells  
Posted on Tuesday, December 02, 2008
Catalytic Therapy Shows Promise as Cancer Treatment


Cranberries Could Help Ward Off Cancer  
Posted on Monday, December 08, 2008
A new study reveals that these bright red fruits may have potent anticancer properties.


Colon Cancer and Vitamin D  
Posted on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Vitamin D May be Key in Reducing Colon Cancer Risk


Pancreatic Cancer, Tumeric and Omega-3  
Posted on Monday, January 26, 2009
Spicy Compound and Omega-3 Fatty Acids May Halt Pancreatic Cancer


Red Yeast Rice Slows Prostate Cancer Growth  
Posted on Thursday, January 29, 2009
Chinese red yeast rice has been used as both a food and medicine in the East for many centuries. Now researchers on the other side of the globe are discovering that it has powerful anti-cancer properties.


Endometrial Cancer and Diet  
Posted on Thursday, January 29, 2009
Vegetable-Packed Diet Dramatically Lowers Endometrial Cancer Risk


Colorectal Cancer and Ginseng  
Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009
Ginseng Studied as Colorectal Cancer Fighter - Shows Promise


Herb Kills Cancer Cells  
Posted on Tuesday, February 17, 2009
Natural Plant Chemicals Work Together in Herbal Remedy to Halt Cancer Growth


Prostate Cancer and Maitake Mushroom  
Posted on Friday, February 20, 2009
Mushroom Extract Improves Effectiveness of Potential Prostate Cancer Treatment


Chinese Herbs - More Research Needed  
Posted on Saturday, February 28, 2009
Rigorous trials are necessary to explore the effectiveness of Chinese herbal medicines


Cancer and Oyster Mushroom  
Posted on Wednesday, March 04, 2009
Mushroom Blocks Spread of Colon and Breast Cancer Cells


Prostate Cancer and White Button Mushroom  
Posted on Monday, March 16, 2009
Mushroom Helps Combat Prostate Cancer Cells


Cancer, Vitamin D, and Sunshine  
Posted on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Vitamin D From Sun Exposure Reduces Cancer Risk, Ecological Studies Find


Cancer and Ganoderma  
Posted on Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Herbal Extract Fights Drug-Resistant Lung Cancer


Asbestos Exposure and Lung Cancer  
Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Textile Workers Face Greater Lung Cancer Risk


Carrots May Help Ward Off Breast Cancer  
Posted on Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Carotenoids Cut Risk of Invasive Breast Cancer According to a New Study


Vitamin B6 Cuts Men’s Colorectal Cancer Risk  
Posted on Thursday, April 30, 2009
New study suggests that vitamin B6 can reduce the risk of colorectal cancer in men


Prostate Cancer and Vitamin A  
Posted on Friday, May 08, 2009
Vitamin A Linked to Lower Risk of Aggressive Prostate Cancer


Noni is Promising for Cancer  
Posted on Monday, June 01, 2009
Noni Fruit Extract Helps the Immune System Fight Off Cancers


Magnolia Kills Prostate Cancer Cells  
Posted on Friday, July 10, 2009
Magnolol, a substance taken from the root and bark of the magnolia tree, is a potent killer of prostate cancer cells


Studies Highlight Bladder Cancer Risk for Diabetic Smokers, According to Cancer Month  
Posted on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Two recent studies illustrate the danger of smoking, especially among diabetics who take insulin.


Multidisciplinary Care Gives Bladder Cancer Patients a Survival Advantage  
Posted on Thursday, March 20, 2014
Two urology specialists at New York’s Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center say patients with invasive bladder cancer would likely have better outcomes if more doctors were treating them with a multidisciplinary approach, including chemotherapy prio ...


Chlorophyll-based Drug Enhances Bladder Cancer Treatment  
Posted on Saturday, March 22, 2014
The developers of a compound that makes bladder cancer cells sensitive to light say inhibiting autophagy in the cells before treatment makes them even more susceptible to the drug.


Metabolic Syndrome Linked to Bladder Cancer Severity  
Posted on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Metabolic syndrome – a set of conditions associated with higher diabetes risk – is being linked to more severe forms of bladder cancer. A new study conducted at a research hospital in Istanbul, Turkey analyzed the stage and grade of tumors in bladder ...


Oncologists Say Early Detection Key to Bladder Cancer Survival  
Posted on Friday, March 28, 2014
A team of doctors from the U.K. have a warning for people who suspect they may have bladder cancer: Don’t ignore the early symptoms.


Selenium Unlikely to Help Patients with Bladder Cancer  
Posted on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
A large-scale meta-analysis of studies linking selenium supplementation with the risk of bladder cancer and other cancers finds that there is not enough evidence to recommend the nutritional supplement for cancer patients.


Previous 30 Next 30